

## The National Association of Medical Examiners®

15444 Chinnereth Est, Savannah, MO 64485

660-734-1891 Fax: 888-370-4839 Email: name@thename.org Website: www.thename.org

## **OFFICERS 2021**

\*President
James R. Gill, M.D.

Executive Vice President Mary Ann Sens, M.D., Ph.D.

**Executive Director** Denise D. McNally

\*Vice-President

\*Kathryn Pinneri, M.D.

\*Secretary-Treasurer J. Scott Denton, M.D.

June 16, 2021

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2021**

Sally S. Aiken, M.D. Chair

Ponni Arunkumar, M.D. (2021)

Christopher Boden, BS (2021)

Tracey S. Corey, M.D. (2023)

\*Joyce deJong, D.O. (2022)

Francisco Diaz, M.D. (2023)

Daniel W. Dye, M.D. (2023)

Mark Fajardo, M.D. (2023)

Louis N. Finelli, D.O. (2021)

Amy Gruszecki, M.D. (2023)

\*Kent E. Harshbarger, M.D. (2022)

Thomas Hensley, F-ABMDI (2022)

Michelle A. Jorden, M.D. (2021)

Laura D. Knight, M.D. (2023)

Judy Melinek, M.D. (2022)

Owen L. Middleton, M.D. (2022)

Maneesha Pandey, M.D. (2023)

\*J. Keith Pinckard, M.D., Ph.D. (2022)

Joseph Prahlow, M.D. (Ex-Officio)

Reade A. Quinton, M.D. (2022)

Robert Stoppacher, M.D. (2022)

Wieslawa Tlomak, M.D. (2023)

Victor W. Weedn, M.D., J.D. (2021)

Barbara C. Wolf, M.D. (2022)

\*Indicates Member of Executive Committee

The National Association of Medical Examiners (NAME) is proud to announce that we will be sponsoring the Forensic Pathology Fellowship Match through the NRMP. The first positions eligible for the Match will be for July 2024. The actual Match Day will be in the spring of the year before (2023). This will result in more time for residents to be exposed to different areas of pathology prior to application for fellowship. Of the 73 forensic pathology fellowship positions available, 69 (95%) will be offered through the Match, signifying the strong support for Match participation for forensic fellowships.

We urge you to spread the word, both to pathology residents and faculty, but also through your professional organizations. We are proud to offer this to our future fellows and hope others in pathology will join us.

James Gill, M.D.

2021 NAME President

Kathryn Pinneri, MD

coppe:

2021 NAME Vice-President

Sally S. aiken, MD

Sally S. Aiken, MD

2021 Chair of Board

J. Scott Denton, MD

2021 NAME Secretary-Treasurer

J. Swon De for mo

Mary Ann Sens, MD, PhD NAME Executive Vice President